Thank you for a successful 2020 Ohio Space Forum!
Information for 2021 coming soon!

Thursday, October 29, 2020
9:15 – 9:30 AMWelcome/Opening
– Welcome remarks by Elaine Bryant, Executive Vice President, Aerospace and Defense, DDC
– Gov Mike DeWine, State of Ohio
– Gordon Issler, President, NASIC Association
– U.S. Congressman Michael Turner, Ohio’s 10th District
9:30 – 9:45 AMJames Morhard- NASA Deputy Administrator
9:45 – 10:15 AMGen (ret) Lester Lyles- NASA Advisory Council perspective
10:15 – 10:30 AMOhio’s Position in Space, Col (ret) Joe Zeis, Defense and Aerospace Advisor, Office of Gov Mike DeWine
10:30 – 10:45 AMNASIC Update- Col Mo Calabrese, Commander, NASIC
10:45 – 11:00 AMSpringfield Air National Guard-
Col Kimberly Fitzgerald, Commander, 178th Wing
Lt Col Michael Roark, Commander, Intelligence Group, 178th Wing
11:00 – 11:30 AMAFRL- Jack Blackhurst, Executive Director
11:30 – 11:45 AMSpace and National Security – Gen (ret) William Shelton, former Commander, AF Space Command
11:45 AM – 1:00 PMBreak
1:00 – 1:30 PMIndustry Keynote- Chirag Parikh, Senior Director, Azure Space, Microsoft
1:30 – 2:00 PMIndustry Panel – Ohio Space Culture Today
Moderator: Michael Johanson, Sr Vice President, ZIN Technologies
– Ted Davies, CEO, Altamira Technologies
– Northrop Grumman Space Systems Sector/Orbital ATK
– Cheryl Rehm, Sr Director Space Systems, Aerojet Rocketdyne
– Dr John Horack, Sr Associate Dean of Engineering and Prof and Neil Armstrong Chair, College of Engineering and John Glenn College of Public Affairs, The Ohio State University
– Robert Curbeam, Vice President Business Development, Tactical Space Systems Division, Northrop Grumman, Former NASA Astronaut
2:00 – 2:40 PMIndustry Panel – Ohio Space Culture Needs of the Future
Moderator: Jim Free, Director of The Ohio State University Center for Aviation Studies
– Kul Bhasin, CEO, Comsat Architects
– Mark Dapore, Engineering Fellow and Chief Technologies, L3Harris
– B.T. Cesul, Technical Fellow & Principal Systems Engineer (Space), Centauri
– Darien Hammet, AVP, Sr Air Force Acquisition Program Manager, Radiance Technologies
2:40 – 3:00 PMChallenges in Space Today and Tomorrow, Lt Gen (ret) Larry James, NASA JPL Deputy Director
3:00 – 3:30 PMSpace and Missile Systems Center- Lt. Gen. John Thompson, Commander
3:30 – 4:00 PMThe Future of Human Spaceflight/Technologies NASA- Dr. Marla Pérez-Davis, Director, NASA Glenn Research Center
4:00 PMClosing Remarks